Dewey’w Read-a-thon: 8 pm-ish

10 Apr

Yeah, so I keep getting confused about what hour I’m in (yes, I can tell time, I just confuse easily) so I’m just gonna say what hour it is here. You guys figure it out of you want. :0)

It’s almost 8 pm and I have to admit, I am getting mucho tired. Eyes are blurring, nose is getting itchy, both signs that I’m getting sleepy. But I’m going to motor through, until at least midnight. Hoping to catch my second wind soon. I have chocolate, so that may help.

Oh, and a big round of applause to the read-a-thon cheerleaders. Doing a great job, guys! Thanks bunches for the encouragement.

Pages read so far: 690
Books read:2 and 1/3
Current book: Plum Spooky – 85 pages in.

3 Responses to “Dewey’w Read-a-thon: 8 pm-ish”

  1. Wendi (Bibliomom) April 10, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    Yay! I see that you finished Catching Fire!

  2. Kiki April 10, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    “A story to me means a plot where there is some surprise. Because that is how life is- full of surprises”, by Isaac Bashevis Singer. I hope your day is full of book surprises. Happy Reading!
    Readthon Cheeleader and Follower

  3. Kelly McClymer April 10, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    Hope the second wind kicks in. Keep up the good reading!

    Kelly (aka Cheerleader)

Leave a Reply

