1 hour left!!!!!

10 Apr

So, with one hour left before the Read-a-thon, I have the animals almost all cleaned and plenty of time to shower, throw on my yoga pants and a T-shirt, and settle down to read.

My original plan was to read for the whole 24 hours, but due to life and stuff, I may have to alter that. So, the new goal is to read until AT LEAST midnight. That still gives me plenty of reading time.

I listed my reading pile in another post, but wouldn’t you all like to see a pretty pic?

6 Responses to “1 hour left!!!!!”

  1. Kate- Midnight Book Girl April 10, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    Great pile! Catching Fire and Generation Dead are great reads. I haven’t read Maze Runners yet but I really want to, can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it! I just started reading the Plum books, but I like them. And I’ve read all the House of Night books because they authors are from Oklahoma (where I used to live). See ya on twitter!!

  2. Heather April 10, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Great stack!!! You’ll rip right through The Maze Runner. I read that during the last readathon. I think it only took me 2.5 hours. Catching Fire and The Lightening Thief won’t take you long either. Have fun!!!

  3. Wendi April 10, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Happy Reading. I still haven’t read Catching Fire myself (Even though I picked it up at the bookstore the day it came out). Oh the tangled web of reading and books we weave!

  4. Bookjourney April 10, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    You have a great line up of reads here! have a lot of fun – drink plenty of water and stretch before and after a book 🙂

  5. Beth F April 10, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    Keep with the reading
    You will go far on this day
    Take time to enjoy

    Haiku #2 inspired by Dawn @ She Is Too Fond of Books

  6. MarthaE April 10, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    Morning cheer to you Colleen! Hope the reading is fun fun fun!

Leave a Reply

