Dewey’s Read-a-thon

7 Apr

Okay, I first heard about Dewey’s Read-a-thon about a week before it took place back in October.  Since we had just purchased a farmhouse that required, well some work (2 1/2 months of it) I missed out on it. Well, not this time.

This Saturday I will attempt to stay up 24 hours reading. Sure, I’ll take potty breaks, blogging breaks and animal feeding breaks, but that’s about all. The rest of the time it’s books, books, books!

So for the read-a-thon I’m concentrating on some YA that I’ve been meaning to read.  Here is my working list, which is subject to change at any time:

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
The Dead-Tossed Waves by Carrie Ryan
Shadowland by Alyson Noel
The Maze Runner by James Dashner
Generation Dead by Daniel Waters
The Prince of Neither Here Nor There by Sean Cullen
Plum Spooky by Janet Evanovich

I know that it will most likely take me a week to get through this books, but I’m nothing if not enthusiastic.

Now, to plan out my snacks……

2 Responses to “Dewey’s Read-a-thon”

  1. MarthaE April 9, 2010 at 11:43 pm #

    Good books to read! I’ll be cheering for you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1 hour left!!!!! « Lavender Lines - April 10, 2010

    […] Lavender Lines Musings on writing, books and life in general. « Dewey’s Read-a-thon […]

Leave a Reply

