It’s Monday! What are you reading?

5 Apr

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a wonderful weekly event started by J. Kaye and now hosted by Sheila. Basically, you list the books you’ve read in the past week, what you are currently reading and what you hope to finish this week.

Books completed last week:
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – Slow start but once it got goin’, it got goin’!

Bone Crossed by Patricia Briggs – 4th in the Mercedes Thompson series, this one was just as good as the first three.

Currently reading:
The Help by Kathryn Stockett – Just started this last night, but I know I’m gonna love it!

Books to Complete this week:
I actually don’t have a list of books I want to complete this week. I have several review copies coming, so I imagine I’ll dig into those. Plus, Dewey’s Read-a-thon is this coming Saturday, so I have to go through my large TBR bookcases and take a lookey-loo.

7 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Jan@eatingyabooks April 5, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Hunger Games is one of my favorite read last year and I can’t wait to read Mockingjay. Catching Fire is good too. Hope you have a good week and enjoy the 24 hour read-a-thon.

    • lavenderlines April 5, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

      Catching Fire is one of the books I have lined up for the read-a-thon. :0)

  2. Bookjourney April 5, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Yay for The Help! This is such a fantastic read – glad to see you getting into it!

  3. OutnumberedMama April 5, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    I love the Patricia Briggs series – can’t wait to start on Silver Bourne. Hunger Games is on my TBR list. Here’s my list: http://busymomswholovetoread.blogspot.com/2010/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

  4. Tammy Dahle April 5, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Catching Fire is a good one for the Read-A-Thon. You won’t be able to put that one down. This week I’m reading the Girl wit the Dragon Tattoo. Have a great week!

  5. ibeeeg April 5, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    wish I could participate in the read-a-thon. Unfortunately, I have several family obligations taking the time away.

    I have heard great things about The Help. As of now, it does not call out to me to read. Maybe one day, I will want to read the book. I hope you enjoy it as much as many other people have.

    Happy Reading!

  6. MarthaE April 9, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    Hi! Looks like you had some good reads last week. I have to read Patricia Briggs soon!

Leave a Reply

