Music Monday: Christina Martin

11 Jan

So, there’s this thing on Twitter called #musicmonday. Pretty self explanatory. Using the hashtag, you give a shout out to music, songs or artists that you are listening to or want to let your followers know about.

I thought it might be kinda cool to do a weekly Music Monday post. You know, I mention a song or artist that I currently love and you guys can either check them out, fall in love with them also, or tell me why you think I’m way off the mark.

Feel free to comment on your current faves, also. I’m always looking for new music to listen to.

Today was a first for me, musically speaking. I bought a CD on line and downloaded it to my PC, rather than heading into a store and buying a hard copy. The CD is Christina Martin’s Two Hearts.

I first came across Christina on a compellation of East Coast female singer song writers, Atlantic Voices. Now, this whole CD is amazing, but Christina’s song Two Hearts gave me goose bumps. I’m listening to the whole CD for the first time as I type this, and so far I am loving it.

If I was forced to try to categorize Two Hearts and Christina’s music in general, I guess I’d have to say it’s alt-country-rock-folk. Yep, she’s all that wrapped up in a package of touching lyrics and possibly one of the most haunting voices I’ve heard in a while.

And if you don’t believe me, check out her video for Two Hearts.

One Response to “Music Monday: Christina Martin”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another Music Monday: new tunes from Christina Martin « Lavender Lines - August 16, 2010

    […] very first Music Monday was Christina Martin’s Two Hearts. Christina is one of my top 5 favorite artist and that’s saying a lot, trust me. I listen to […]

Leave a Reply

