My first challenge failure

10 Dec

So back in September I signed up for my very first book challenge, Clear Off Your Shelves Challenge over at S. Krishsna’s blog. I was very excited about it and honestly thought I could do it. My goal was that for the months of October and November, 50% of the books I read would be books that had been kicking around for more than 6 months.

Then I bought a house. And packed all my books away thinking that we were moving in the first week of October. Well, here we in the first week of December and we still haven’t moved it. And my books are still packed away somewhere.

So I kinda failed the challenge. In fact, for the two months I think I only read about 6 books, which is my normal amount for a week to two weeks.

But I’m glad I signed up and will be giving other challenges a try in the new year.

Once I unpack my books.

Leave a Reply

