What should I buy?????

13 Nov

So, Indigo and Chapters are having a sale this week end. For irewards cardholders, it’s 25% all regular priced books. Of course when I found out I did a little happy dance. I love books sales and 25% is nothing to turn your nose up at.

My plan is to buy a bunch of paperbacks to really take advantage of booksthe sale. I have a few that I know I want to buy, but I have a really bad feeling that I’ll get overwhelmed once I get into the store. So I’m doing up a list.

I’m looking for some suggestions on great paperback books that you guys think I should read. I’m going to be focusing primarily on YA and children’s books, but plan on picking up some adult books also.

So, what say you? What books must I absolutely, positively buy?

2 Responses to “What should I buy?????”

  1. Allison November 14, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    If you’re going to focus on YA or childrens.. I recommend the following authors:

    Sharon Creech
    Jerri Spinelli
    Kate DiCamille (I think that is how you spell her name)

    FABULOUS authors!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I picked up at Indigo « Lavender Lines - November 15, 2009

    […] Lavender Lines Musings on writing, books and life in general. « What should I buy????? […]

Leave a Reply

