It’s Monday! What are you reading?

26 Oct

on_mondays

I discovered It’s Monday! What are you reading?, a wonderful weekly event hosted by J. Kaye through Twitter. Basically, you list the books you’ve read in the past week, what you are currently reading and what you hope to finish this week.

Since we’ve started renoing our newly purchased house, I haven’t had a lot of time to read, so my list will be short.  But I think this is a great way to not only keep track of what I’m doing book-wise, but also check in with other readers to see what’s being read.

Books completed last week:

Frostbitten by Kelley Armstrong – The latest in her Women of the Otherworld series, it features fan faves Elena and Clay. Super read as usual from Armstrong.

Snap by Carol Snow – YA book that is best described as coming of age with a touch of mysticism. Decent read, although not one of my faves.

Currently reading:

Bad Apple by Laura Ruby- Only about ten pages in, but I think I’m going to really enjoy it.  Main character’s voice is snarky and intelligent.

The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson – Okay, been trying to read this since about May. Put it down for a couple of months, but am going to give it another go.

Books to Complete this week:

With the renos and everything still dragging on, I’ll be very happy to complete Bad Apple and The Gargoyle.

12 Responses to “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. Jennifer October 26, 2009 at 10:31 am #

    I have not heard of these, however, they sound interesting. Happy reading. 🙂

    • lavenderlines October 26, 2009 at 11:10 pm #

      Thanks! Of course, since I had a book order arrive today and one of the books is Hush, Hush, my list may have to change now. 😛

  2. Christine October 26, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    Don’t feel bad. I think I’ve read one book since the end of September…and it’s a YA one, so….yeah….

    • lavenderlines October 26, 2009 at 11:09 pm #

      Hey, don’t forget all the books you read to Miss Kait! As far as I’m concerned, they count.

  3. Crystal October 26, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    Good week last week. I have yet to start the Kelley Armstrong series, but I need to. I hear such good things about it.

    Bad Apple sounds good since I love snarky!

    • lavenderlines October 26, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

      OMG you HAVE to read Kelley Armstrong! I picked up her second book, Stolen on sale while shopping for a gift for hubby. Have since read everything she’s put out. I heart her.

  4. vmlay October 26, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    I really want to read Frostbitten — I’ve heard good things about it!

    http://vmlay.wordpress.com/

    • lavenderlines October 26, 2009 at 10:43 pm #

      Have you read any Kelley Armstrong? She’s one of my fave authors.

  5. alitareads October 26, 2009 at 4:30 pm #

    Two books is still pretty good, especially in the midst of renos. I hope The Gargoyle goes better for you this time around!

    • lavenderlines October 26, 2009 at 11:08 pm #

      I keep hearing The Gargoyle gets better the further in you get, so I have my fingers, crossed!

  6. ruthie October 28, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

    I’d like to see your review for Gargoyles. That sounds interesting!

    Happy reading!

    • lavenderlines October 28, 2009 at 8:04 pm #

      I picked it up today to continue reading, and I must say, I’m enjoying it! I’ll be posting my review next week.

Leave a Reply

