The future of Lavender Lines

6 Mar

Heya.

If you follow this blog, you’ll notice that I haven’t posted anything since October 16th. Almost five months. So, this post and announcement shouldn’t come as any surprise.

I’m retiring from book blogging.

There, I said it.

Up until this very moment, whenever I thought about Lavender Lines, I always thought “I’ll get back to it. Tomorrow. Or maybe next week. But I WILL get back to it.”

But I know that I won’t. I just don’t have the time or the energy or the desire to keep the blog up. I’m not reading a lot these days and I really want to get back to reading 100% for pleasure.

I may some day get this blog up and running again, but for now it will stay dormant.

Colleen

4 Responses to “The future of Lavender Lines”

  1. vickigrant March 6, 2013 at 9:50 am #

    You deserve a break. I don’t know how anyone finds the energy to blog. Go read a good book. xo

    http://www.vickigrant.com

    http://www.adrprivatecourt.ca – a quick, cost-effective alternative to the public legal system

    • lavenderlines March 6, 2013 at 9:58 am #

      Thanks Vicki,

      I’m glad I made the decision official. It’s been hanging over my head for months.

  2. slpmartin March 6, 2013 at 11:46 am #

    Have enjoyed your reviews and appreciate the time and effort it took to produce them….take good care and enjoy some relaxing reading…Cheers!

  3. Cat March 6, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    I shall always find ways to stalk you. xooxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

