Yes, I’m still here…..

17 Sep

It’s been a month since I’ve posted a review. A MONTH. I’ve been so busy with Fierce Ink Press that I honestly barely had the time to read, let alone think out the words to a review. So I let the blog slide. In fact, my plan had been to get caught up on the reviews that I owed and shut Lavender Lines down. For good.

Then I hop on Twitter (something else I rarely do these days) and see that two of my favourite authors, Cathy Buchanan and Susin Nielsen, have mentioned me in a tweet related to CBC Books.

Seems last week book blogger appreciate week and CBC Books did a blog post a couple of days back, title Book blogs we appreciate: the 2012 Edition. And there I am.

I am surprised. I am honoured. I am motivated to get back on track with the blog.

I love how when you’re struggling with something, with whether or not you want to continue, the universe sometimes throws you a hint. Sends something your way that helps with that decision.

So Lavender Lines is sticking around. There will be some changes, but this blog will be staying.

3 Responses to “Yes, I’m still here…..”

  1. A.M.B. September 17, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Congratulations! What a lovely honor and a nice way to know that your blog is appreciated. Blogging is a time-consuming endeavor, and it’s nice to know that it’s not a wasted effort (depending on what your goals are).

  2. Cat September 17, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    I’m happy you’re staying! I don’t have time to comment anymore on posts, so it’s like I’m not reading them, but I DO read them! ;)

    Your #1 Creepy Stalker Fan,
    Cat

    • lavenderlines September 18, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

      Tee hee. We SO have to meet. Really.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

