Canada Reads Top 40

28 Oct

Hey, did you guys hear that? Don’t worry it was just me squeeing my little reading head off because the Canada Reads Top 40 was announced and – THE DAY THE FALLS STOOD STILL MADE THE LIST!!!!!! Not that I’m really overly surprised, but man I am so freaking happy! The only thing that could make me happier is if it made the top 10.

So I need your help again folks. Please go to the Canada Reads website and vote for The Day the Falls Stood Still. If you’ve read it then you know what a wonderful, amazing, special book it is. If you haven’t read it yet you’ll just have to trust me. In the sea of literature, this book stands out.

I’d promise the hubs famous chocolate chip cookies to everyone who voted, but that’d kinda get expensive. So instead you’ll get air hugs and kisses sent your way.

2 Responses to “Canada Reads Top 40”

  1. amymckie October 28, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    Congrats that it made the list!

  2. Cathy Marie Buchanan October 28, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    You, Colleen, are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

