My Spooky Swap package o’goodies came!!!!!!!!

27 Oct

Yay! My Spooky Swap package arrived!!! For the last few days I have anxiously been scoping out the mailbox DYING for my Spooky Swap package to come. I love Halloween and I love surprises so you can well imagine my anticipation level.

So, it final came today! And how surprised was I to see that it was from Amanda over at The Zen Leaf ? Amanda and I are Twitter buddies and quite often chat about books, writing and life in general.

I have to say I giggled with joy when I saw what Amanda sent me. All things I would have picked up for myself.

The little book of Scaredy Cats is so cute! God knows with my crew I could probably write my own. :P

The skull and crossbones bookmark is wicked cool. And little did Amanda know, but last week I picked up a couple of skull and crossbones  ornaments for what I think is going to be a new collection.

Godiva milk chocolate with almonds. Need I say more?

Ruined by Paula Morris. I’ve been eying this one since it came out. It just looks so wonderfully creeptastic.

Thanks bunches to Travis and Jessica for hosting this awesome swap.

Now to resist the urge to have chocolate for breakfast.

6 Responses to “My Spooky Swap package o’goodies came!!!!!!!!”

  1. amymckie October 27, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Ooohhhh Amanda has very good taste! May I borrow Ruined at some point? :D hehehe

    • lavenderlines October 27, 2010 at 10:08 am #

      Course! I’m reading The Replacement now, but Ruined is next.

  2. Amanda October 27, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    Can I admit that I, um, actually very gently “borrowed” Ruined before sending the package?? It’s one I’ve wanted to read for awhile so I said ‘why not?’ I made sure not to make any creases or anything, so it still looks brand new. :D

    I’m glad you liked the package Colleen! I was very happy when I saw I got you and I hoped you didn’t get suspicious when i searched for your Goodreads account to take a look at your wishlist. :D

    • lavenderlines October 27, 2010 at 11:14 am #

      Heh heh. Gently borrowed, eh? No probs!
      And I didn’t even realize you’d searched my Goodreads account. :P

  3. steph October 27, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    That’s hilarious! My sister “borrowed” my copy of Lemon right after I bought it at WOTS, and I’m thinking I’ll never see it again…

    Anyway, cool package! Books and chocolate: the only thing missing for me would have been tea. :) Seriously, though, is there ANYTHING better than getting packages in the mail like this? I think we book bloggers are the luckiest on earth. To this day I’m still in awe when I receive books for free.

    This swap reminds me of Neil Gaiman’s idea, did you see it? I tweeted it today.

    We sell that very cool bookmark at Greenley’s, I think, I’m pretty sure. It’s very familiar, otherwise.

    • lavenderlines October 27, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

      I did see that blog post! Super cool.

      I’m also doing a Christmas Secret Santa book blogger swap thingie (Can’t remember the official name).

      I LOVE getting surprises in the mail and I love sending surprises, too. I’m hoping to be able to play book fairy around Christmas time. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

